The Seminary Wife

Just navigating the journey of this season and blogging as we go…

30 Days? May 26, 2010

Filed under: Let's Talk,Prayer Requests,Thoughts,Uncategorized — eguthaus @ 4:41 pm

I’ve come to realize that I have an unhealthy relationship with my body image.  Being 6 months post partum from baby #3 and feeling deflated and flabby probably doesn’t help, but this has really been a long time issue.  When my oldest was about one, I remember committing to myself that I never wanted to be a ‘fat’ mom for my kids.  That’s lurked in my head always, but the funny thing is that I now realize how much I should have committed to being a ‘healthy example’ for my kids instead.  The only thing that avoiding ‘fattness’ has done for me is drive me on a speed boat into an even more unhealthy relationship with food which we all know the obvious consequences of.   Throw in stress and I’m an even worse train wreck!

In an attempt to rectify this turbulent cycle, I’ve made an attempt at running which my knee hated.  Quite the bummer, but I am determined to be successful with this!  So on the treadmill today I made a new commitment as I was in prayer with He who is the Ultimate Trainer.  I’m staying off the scale for 30 days and putting in 30 minutes of rigorous activity everyday, no matter what.  I’d love for others to join in on the commitment too!  Living healthier 30 minutes at a time?  I think know I can do this!

GRACE!!

The Sem Wife

 

Leave a Reply

